Resending Consent

Encourage patients to engage with their Consultation information by resending it to them.

Resend Consultation

To resend a consultation to a patient, click on the Consultations tab and select the “Unread” option from the coloured dots drop down menu. You will then be presented with all the patients that have not read your email. Select view to see their consultation and then tap the Resend button in the top right-hand corner to resend the consultation.

Resend Message

Edit the title and cover note of your consultation then select Resend at the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

Complete Ortho Pro